Status Quo

Publié le par Trian

Status Quo
Mike Rossi chant, guitare,
Rick Harrison guitare, chant,
Roy Lynes claviers,
Alan Lancaster basse,
John Coghlan batterie.
Lors de leur première apparition en 1967 dans l'émission de la BBC, Top Of The Pops, ce groupe londonien gesticu¬lait en play-back sur la bande son de leur hit psychédélique "Pictures Of Matchstick Men", qui fut un succès. Cette performance se répéta presque avec "Ice In The Sun" écrit par Marty Wilde, mais en 1970, après le départ de Lyne, le groupe opta pour une attitude plus "professionnelle", tandis que Rossi et Harrison abandonnaient leurs pseudonymes pour reprendre leurs prénoms respectifs, Francis et Rick.
Essayant de ne pas se faire trop remarquer pour se débarrasser d'une image pop, Status Quo commença à se frotter au style blues boogie, ce qui leur assura un solide public live. En 1974, "Down Down" marqua l'apogée de l'âge d'or du groupe en Angleterre, avec les albums best sellers Hello, Quo, On The Level et Blue For You, qui engendrèrent tous leur quota de hit singles. Bien qu'ils n'aient pas réussi à faire une percée significative aux États-Unis, un succès considérable récompensa leur album Rockin'AU Over The World (1977), titre également repris pour le single et la tournée.
Pendant les années 80, Status Quo eut plus de mal à se placer dans les charts bien que quelques exceptions leur aient permis de survivre, comme l'album 1982, en tête des charts, ainsi que "In The Army Now", qui réussit presque à se classer numéro un des singles quatre ans plus tard. Le groupe se sépara brièvement en 1984, puis Rossi et Parfitt firent renaître Status Quo en dépit d'une procédure judiciaire intentée par Lancaster (qui habitait alors en Australie) pour les empêcher d'utiliser le nom du groupe en son absence.
Les albums suivants n'arrivèrent jamais vraiment à reproduire l'intensité de leurs prédécesseurs, et les hits se firent de plus en plus rares, mais après trente ans de carrière, Status Quo est toujours en vie, Rossi et Parfitt étant désormais accompagnés régulièrement par une équipe comprenant
Andy Brown clavier,
John Edwards basse,
Jeff Rich batterie.

La discographie

Picturesque matchstickable...

1 Black veils of melancholy
2 When the mind is not live
3 Ice in the sun
4 Elizabeth dreams
5 Gentleman Joe's sidewalk cafe
6 Paradise flat
7 Technicolor dreams
8 Spicks and specks
9 Sheila
10 Sunny cellophane skies
11 Green tambourine
12 Pictures of matchstick men

Spare parts  O

1 Face without a soul
2 Just what i was looking for today
3 Are you growing tired of my love
4 Antique angelic
5 So ends another life
6 Poor old man
7 Mr mind detector
8 The clown
9 Velvet curtains
10 Little miss nothing
11 When i awake
12 Nothing at all

Ma Kelly´s greasy spoon  O

1 Spinning wheel blues
2 Daughter
3 Everything
4 Shy fly
5 Spring, summer and wednesdays
6 Junior's wailing
7 Lakky lady
8 Need your love
9 Lazy poker blues
10 Is it really me (Gotta go home

 Dog of two head  O

1 Umleitung
2 Nanana
3 Something going on in my head
4 Mean girl
5 Nanana
6 Gerundula
7 Railroad
8 Someone's learning
9 Nanana

 Piledriver  O

1 Don't waste my time
2 O baby
3 A tear
4 Unspoken words
5 Big fat mama
6 Paper plane
7 All the reasons
8 Roadhouse blues

 Hello  O

1 Roll over lay down
2 Claudie
3 Reason for living
4 Blue eyed lady
5 Caroline
6 Softer ride
7 And it's better now
8 Forty-five hundred times

Quo  O

1 Backwater
2 Just take me
3 Break the rules
4 Drifting away
5 Don't think it matters
6 Fine fine fine
7 Lonely man
8 Slow train

On the level 

1 Little lady
2 Most of the time
3 I saw the light
4 Over and done
5 Nightride
6 Down down
7 Broken man
8 What to do
9 Where i am
10 Bye bye Johnny

Blue for you

1 Is there a better way
2 Mad about the boy
3 Ring of a change
4 Blue for you
5 Rain
6 Rolling home
7 That's a fact
8 Ease your mind
9 Mystery song

Rockin´ all over the world  O

1 Hardtime
2 Can't give you more
3 Let's ride
4 Baby boy
5 You don't own me
6 Rockers rollin'
7 Rockin' all over the world
8 Who am I?
9 Too far gone
10 For you
11 Dirty water
12 Hold you back

If you can´t stand the heat

1 Again and again
2 I'm giving up my worryin'
3 Gonna teach you to love me
4 Someone show me home
5 Long legged Linda
6 Oh' what a night
7 Accident prone
8 Stones
9 Let me fly
10 Like a good girl

Whatever you want

1 Whatever you want
2 Shady lady
3 Who asked you
4 Your smiling face
5 Living on an Island
6 Come rock with me
7 Rockin' on
8 Runaway
9 Breaking away

Just supposin´

1 What your're proposing
2 Run to mummy
3 Don't drive my car
4 Lies
5 Over the edge
6 Name of the game
7 Coming and going
8 Rock 'n' roll

Never too late

1 Never too late
2 Something 'bout you baby i like
3 Take me away
4 Falling in falling out
5 Carol
6 Long ago
7 Mountain lady
8 Don't stop me now
9 Enough is enough
10 Riverside

If you can't stand the heat

1 Again and again
2 I'm giving up my worryin'
3 Gonna teach you to love me
4 Someone show me home
5 Long legged Linda
6 Oh' what a night
7 Accident prone
8 Stones
9 Let me fly
10 Like a good girl
11 She don't fool me
12 Young pretender
13 Get out and walk
14 Jealousy
15 I love rock and roll
16 Resurrection
17 Dear John
18 Doesn't matter
19 I want the world to know
20 I should have known
21 Big man

1+9+8+2 = XX

1 She don't fool me
2 Young pretender
3 Get out and walk
4 Jealousy
5 I love rock and roll
6 Resurrection
7 Dear John
8 Doesn't matter
9 I want the world to know
10 Big man

Back to back

1 A mess of blues
2 Ol' rag blues
3 Can't be done
4 Too close too the ground
5 No contract
6 Win or lose
7 Marguerita time
8 Your kind of love
9 Stay the night
10 Going down town tonight

In the army now

1 Rollin' home
2 Calling
3 In your eyes
4 Save me
5 Dreamin'
6 End of the line
7 Invitation
8 In the army now
9 Red sky
10 Speechless
11 Overdose


Ain´t complaining

1 Ain't complaning
2 Everytime i think of you
3 One for the money
4 Another shipwreck
5 Don't mind if i do
6 I know you're learning
7 Cross that bridge
8 Cream of the crop
9 The loving game
10 Who gets the love?
11 Burning bridges
12 Magic

Perfect remedy

1 Little dreamer
2 Not at all
3 Heart on hold
4 Perfect remedy
5 Address book
6 The power of rock
7 The way i am
8 Tommys in love
9 Man overboard
10 Going down for the first time
11 Throw her a line
12 1000 Years

Rock ´til you drop

1 Like a zombie
2 All we really wanna do
3 Fakin' the blues
4 One man band
5 Rock 'till you drop
6 Can't give you more
7 Warning shot
8 Let's work together
9 Bring it on home
10 No problems
11 Good sign
12 Tommy
13 Nothing comes easy
14 Fame or money
15 The price of love
16 Forty five hundred times

Thirsty works

1 Goin' nowhere
2 I Didn't mean it
3 Confidence
4 Point of no return
5 Sail away
6 Like it or not
7 Soft in the head
8 Queenie
9 Lover of the human race
10 Sherri don't fail me now
11 Rude awakening time
12 Back on my feet
13 Restless
14 Ciao - ciao
15 Tango
16 Sorry

Don´t stop

1 Fun, fun, fun
2 When you walk in the room
3 I can hear the grass grow
4 You never can tell
5 Get back
6 Safety dance
7 Raining in my heart
8 Don't stop
9 Sorrow
10 Proud Mary
11 Lucille
12 Johnny and Mary
13 Get out of denver
14 The future's so bright
15 All around my hat

Whatever you want - The very best of

CD01
1 Pictures of matchstick men
2 Ice in the sun
3 Down the dustpipe
4 In my chair
5 Paper plane
6 Mean girl
7 Caroline
8 Break the rules
9 Down down
10 Roll over lay down
11 Rain
12 Mystery song
13 Wilde side of life
14 Rockin' all over the world
15 Again and again
16 Whatever you want
17 Living on a thin line
18 What you're proposin'
19 Lies
20 Don't drive my car
21 Something about you baby i like

 CD02
1 Rock 'n' roll
2 Dear John
3 Ol rag blues
4 A mess of the blues
5 Marguerita time
6 Going down town tonight
7 The wanderer
8 Rollin' home
9 Red sky
10 In the army now
11 Dreamin'
12 Ain't complaining
13 Burning bridges
14 Anniversary waltz part I
15 Anniversary waltz part II
16 I didn't mean it
17 When you walk in the room
18 Fun fun fun
19 Don't stop
20 All around my hat

Quo & blue for you

1 Backwater
2 Just take me
3 Break the rules
4 Drifting away
5 Don't think it matters
6 Fine fine fine
7 Lonely man
8 Slow train
9 Is there a better way
10 Mad about the boy
11 Ring of a change
12 Blue for you
13 Rain
14 Rolling home
15 That's a fact
16 Ease your mind
17 Mystery

Under the influence

1 Twenty wild horses
2 Under the influence
3 Round & round
4 Shine on
5 Little white lies
6 Keep 'em coming
7 Little me and you
8 Making waves
9 Blessed are the meek
10 Roll the dice
11 Not fade away
12 The way it goes

Famous in the last century

1 Famous in the last century
2 Old time rock and roll
3 Way down
4 Rave on
5 Roll over Beethoven
6 When i'm dead and gone
7 Memphis tennessee
8 Sweet home Chicago
9 Crawling from the wreckage
10 Good Golly miss Molly
11 Claudette
12 Rock 'n' me
13 Hound dog
14 Runaround sue
15 Once bitten twice shy
16 Mony mony
17 Famous in the last century II

                                                  

Rockin' all over the world [Box set]

                                                                      
   
CD01
1 Rockin' all over the world
2 In the army now
3 Break the rules
4 Pictures of matchstick men
5 What you're proposin'
6 Living on an Island
7 Dreamin'
8 Anniversary waltz part I
9 Rain
10 Ain't complaining
11 Ice in the sun
12 Who am I?
13 Baby boy
14 Can't give you more
CD02
1 The wanderer
2 Wilde side of life
3 Down down
4 Again and again
5 Rollin' home
6 Dear John
7 Maguerita time
8 Paper plane
9 For you
10 Burning bridges
11 Softer ride
12 Forty-five hundred times
13 A Mess of blues
14 Going down down tonight
CD03
1 Whatever you want
2 Roll over lay down
3 Caroline
4 Something 'bout you baby i like
5 Lies
6 Don't drive my car
7 Mystery song
8 Rockers rollin'
9 Red sky
10 I didn't mean it
11 Rock 'n' roll
12 Hold you back
13 Dirty water

Heavy traffic

1 Blues and rhythm
2 All stand up (Never say never)
3 The oriental
4 Creepin up on you
5 Heavy traffic
6 Solid gold
7 Green
8 Jam side down
9 Diggin' burt bacharach
10 Do it again
11 Another day
12 I don't remember anymore
13 Rhythm of life

Riffs

1 Caroline
2 I fought the law
3 Born to be wild
4 Takin´ care of business
5 Wild one
6 On the road again
7 Tobacco road
8 Centerfold
9 All day and all of the night
10 Don´t bring me down
11 Juniors wailing
12 Pump it up
13 Down the dustpipe
14 Whatever you want
15 Rockin´ all over the world

XS all areas

CD01
1 Caroline
2 Down down
3 Paper plane
4 Big fat mama
5 Roll over lay down
6 Softer ride
7 Don't waste my time
8 Little lady
9 Mystery song
10 Rain
11 Break the rules
12 Something about you baby i like
13 Hold you back
14 Rockin' all over the world
15 Whatever you want
16 Don't drive my car
17 Again and again
18 Forty-five hundred times
19 All stand up (Never say never)
 
CD02
1 You'll come 'round
2 Thinking of you
3 Jam side down
4 Creepin' up on you
5 Down the dustpipe
6 Pictures of matchstick men
7 Ice in the sun
8 In my chair
9 Gerdundula
10 Wild side of life
11 Rock 'n' roll
12 What you're proposin'
13 The wanderer
14 Living on an Island
15 Marguerita time
16 In the army now
17 When you walk in the room
18 Burning bridges
19 Fun fun fun
20 Old time rock and roll
21 Anniversary waltz part I

Status Quo -2005- The Party Aint Over Yet (Limited Edition)

CD01

1 The Party Ain't Over Yet
2 Gotta get up and go
3 All That counts is love
4 Familiar blues
5 The bubble
6 Belavista man
7 Nevashooda
8 Velvet train
9 Goodbye baby
10 You never stop
11 Kick me when i'm down
12 Cupid stupid
13 This is me

CD02
01 The party aint over yet (Single Mix)
02 Bellavista man (Live at emden)
03  Im not ready
04  Im watching over you
05  Gerdundula (Live 2005)
06  Exclusive live medley from Liverpool Pops 05

Live 2005

CD01
1 Junior's wailing
2 Backwater / Just take me
3 Is there a better way
4 In my chair
5 Little lady / Most of the time
6 Rain
7 Forty five hundred times

CD02
1 Roll over and lay down
2 Big fat mama
3 Don't waste my time
4 Roadhouse blues
5 Caroline
6 Bye bye Johnny

Live at the N. E. C

1 Caroline
2 Roll over lay down
3 Backwater
4 Little lady
5 Don't drive my car
6 Whatever you want
7 Hold you back
8 Rockin' all over the world
9 Over the edge
10 Don't waste my time
11 Dirty water
12 Down down

Publié dans Discographie

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article